MHA Committee on Nominations Report Proposed Slate: 2019-2020 Program Year

Submitted for Approval to MHA House of Delegates

Officers

Chair-Elect: Edwin Ness, President & CEO, Munson Healthcare, Traverse City **Treasurer:** Tina Freese Decker, President & CEO, Spectrum Health, Grand Rapids

Board of Trustees Members - Reappointments

Duke Anderson, President & CEO, Hillsdale Hospital, Hillsdale (3-year term ending 2022)

Daniel Babcock, CEO, Marlette Regional Hospital, Marlette (3-year term ending 2022)

John Fox, President & CEO, Beaumont Health, Southfield (3-year term ending 2022)

Melany Gavulic, President & CEO, Hurley Medical Center, Flint (3-year term ending 2022)

Timothy Johnson, President & CEO, Eaton Rapids Medical Center, Eaton Rapids (3-year term ending 2022)

Gregory Lane, Exec. Vice Pres. & Chief Admin. Officer, McLaren Health Care, Grand Blanc (3-year term ending 2022)

Anthony Tedeschi, MD, CEO, Detroit Medical Center, Detroit (3-year term ending 2022)

Edward Bruff, President & CEO, Covenant HealthCare, Saginaw (2-year term ending 2021)

David Jahn, President & CEO, War Memorial Hospital, Sault Ste. Marie (1-year term ending 2020)

Board of Trustees At-large Members - New Nominations

Karen Cheeseman, CEO, Mackinac Straits Health System, St. Ignace (3-year term ending 2022) Mark Eastburg, President & CEO, Pine Rest Christian Mental Health Services, Grand Rapids (1-year term ending 2020)

Jean Meyer, COO, Ascension Michigan, Warren (2-year term ending 2021)

AHA Regional Policy Board

Delegate: T. Anthony Denton, Senior Vice President & COO, University of Michigan Health System,

Ann Arbor (3-year term, expiring Dec. 31, 2022)

Anthony Tedeschi, MD, CEO, Detroit Medical Center, Detroit (3-year term, expiring Dec.

31, 2022)